RUGGEDCOM products for rugged communications in harsh environments Advertisement

CenterPoint Energy appoints new board member

February 20, 2014

CenterPoint Energy, Inc.'s (NYSE: CNP) Board of Directors appointed Phillip R. Smith as a director, effective March 3 2014. Smith, expected to stand for election at the company's 2014 annual meeting in April, is president and chief executive officer of Torch Energy Advisors, Inc. He served as a partner of KPMG from 2002 until his retirement in 2012 and also previously served as audit partner of another international accounting firm from 1987 to 2002.

Smith joins current board members Milton Carroll (chairman), Michael P. Johnson, Janiece Longoria, Scott J. McLean, Scott M. Prochazka, Susan O. Rheney, R. A. Walker and Peter S. Wareing.

CenterPoint Energy, Inc., headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a domestic energy delivery company that includes electric transmission & distribution, natural gas distribution and competitive natural gas sales and services operations. The company serves more than five million metered customers primarily in Arkansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas. The company also owns a 58.3 percent limited partner interest in Enable Midstream Partners, a partnership it jointly controls with OGE Energy Corp. with operations in major natural gas and liquids producing areas of Oklahoma, Texas, Arkansas and Louisiana. With more than 8,700 employees, CenterPoint Energy and its predecessor companies have been in business for more than 140 years.

For more information :

CenterPoint Energy, Inc.
1111 Louisiana St
Houston, Texas
United States, 77210-4567

Contact person:

Leticia Lowe
Media Contact
Tel: 713.207.7702

Contact person:

Carla Kneipp
Investors Contact
Tel: 713.207.6500

Link http://www.electricenergyonline.com/detail_news.php?ID=471306
Most consulted news

Contact us

Jaguar Expo Inc
834 Montée Masson
Terrebonne (Quebec) J6W 2C6

Tel.: 450-471-0796
Toll free: 888-332-3749
Fax: 450-471-5443 . 888-243-4562








  News on your smartphone

© 2015, Jaguar Media inc. All rights reserved. 1996-2015