CMS Energy Announces Nominees For Board of Directors

April 4, 2014

Eleven members are seeking election to CMS Energy Corporation's Board of Directors, the company announced in its proxy statement.

Seeking election are: John G. Russell, president and chief executive officer of CMS Energy, as well as the following independent directors: David W. Joos, non-executive chairman; Jon E. Barfield; Kurt L. Darrow; Stephen E. Ewing; Richard M. Gabrys; William D. Harvey; Philip R. Lochner Jr.; Kenneth L. Way; Laura H. Wright; and John B. Yasinsky.

Shareholders will vote on the candidates for the Board of Directors at CMS Energy's annual meeting on May 16, 2014. Elected directors will serve on the boards for both CMS Energy and its principle subsidiary, Consumers Energy Company.

Shareholders will be asked to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2014. Shareholders will also be asked to approve the Company's executive compensation program on an advisory basis, a performance incentive stock plan, and performance measures in the executive compensation program.

CMS Energy (NYSE: CMS) is a Michigan-based company that has an electric and natural gas utility, Consumers Energy, as its primary business and also owns and operates independent power generation businesses.

For more information:

CMS Energy Corporation

1 Energy Plz
Jackson, Michigan
United States, 49201
Tel: 517-788-0550

Investor Relations
CMS Energy
Tel: 517/788-2590

Dan Bishop or Brian Wheeler
Media Contacts
Tel: 517/788-2395 or 517/788-2394

Link http://www.electricenergyonline.com/detail_news.php?ID=477174
Most consulted news
Click here to try the new version of Electric Energy Online!