•  
Siemens: RuggedCom RSG2488 New Timing CapabilitiesAdvertisement
BACK SEND PRINT

LDK Solar Requests Review of NYSE Regulation's Decision to Suspend Trading and Commence Delisting Procedures



April 16, 2014

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. in provisional liquidation ("LDK Solar" or the "Company") and its Joint Provisional Liquidators, Tammy Fu and Eleanor Fisher, both of Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited ("the JPLs"),  announced that LDK Solar has requested a review of the decision made on March 31, 2014 by the Staff of NYSE Regulation, Inc. ("NYSE Regulation") to suspend trading in the Company's American depositary shares ("ADSs") on the New York Stock Exchange (the "NYSE") and to commence delisting proceedings. A date will now be set for a hearing before a Committee of the Board of Directors of NYSE Regulation (the "Committee").

In its hearing request, LDK Solar made several arguments why LDK Solar should remain listed, including that a listing decision should not be made until LDK Solar completes its on-going restructuring efforts.

LDK Solar will provide a further update following receipt of the Committee's final decision, which is expected within the next 60-120 days.

The Company's ADSs are currently trading on the OTCQB market under the symbol "LDKSY" while trading is suspended on the NYSE. No action will be taken by NYSE Regulation to delist the Company's securities from the NYSE pending the outcome of the hearing, while trading on the NYSE will remain suspended until the Committee issues its decision.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact in this announcement are forward-looking statements, including but not limited to, the projected financial information provided herein, LDK Solar's ability to raise additional capital to finance its operating activities, its ability to achieve a consensual solution to its onshore and offshore liabilities, the effectiveness, profitability and marketability of its products, the future trading of its securities, the ability of LDK Solar to operate as a public company, the period of time during which its current liquidity will enable LDK Solar to fund its operations, its ability to protect its proprietary information, the general economic and business environment and conditions, the volatility of LDK Solar's operating results and financial condition, its ability to attract and retain qualified senior management personnel and research and development staff, its ability to timely and efficiently complete its ongoing projects, and other risks and uncertainties disclosed in LDK Solar's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties and are based on information available to LDK Solar's management as of the date such information was prepared and on its expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections about LDK Solar and the PV industry as of such date. Actual results may differ materially from the anticipated results because of such and other risks and uncertainties. LDK Solar undertakes no obligation to update forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances, or changes in its expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections except as may be required by law.

About LDK Solar in provisional liquidation

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. in provisional liquidation is a leading vertically integrated manufacturer of photovoltaic (PV) products. LDK Solar, through its operating subsidiaries, manufactures polysilicon, mono and multicrystalline ingots, wafers, cells, modules, systems, power projects and solutions. LDK Solar's principal manufacturing facilities are located in Hi-Tech Industrial Park, Xinyu City, Jiangxi Province in the People's Republic of China. LDK Solar's subsidiary office in the United States is located in Sunnyvale, California.

Contact Information

Company in provisional liquidation, Lisa Laukkanen, The Blueshirt Group for LDK Solar, lisa@blueshirtgroup.com, +1-415-217-4967; Jack Lai, Executive VP and CFO, LDK Solar Co., Ltd., IR@ldksolar.com; Provisional Liquidators, Tammy Fu , Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, Cayman Islands, Eleanor Fisher, Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, Cayman Islands, LDKenquiries@zolfocooper.ky, +1-345-946-0081; Financial Advisor to Company (in provisional liquidation), Augusto King, Jefferies LLC, aking@Jefferies.com; Steven Strom, Jefferies LLC, sstrom@Jefferies.com; Richard Klein, Jefferies LLC, rklein@Jefferies.com; Legal Advisors to Company (in provisional liquidation), Thomas Albrecht, Sidley Austin, talbrecht@sidley.com; Timothy Li, Sidley Austin, htli@sidley.com; Guy Manning, Campbells, gmanning@campbells.com.ky; Mark Goodman, Campbells, mgoodman@campbells.com.ky; Financial Advisor to Senior Notes Holders, Brandon Gale, Houlihan Lokey, bgale@hl.com; Legal Advisor to Senior Notes Holders, Daniel Anderson, Ropes & Gray, daniel.anderson@ropesgray.com

For more information :

Organization:
LDK Solar Co., Ltd.
www.ldksolar.com

Contact person:
Lisa Laukkanen
The Blueshirt Group for LDK Solar
Tel: +1-415-217-4967
E-mail: lisa@blueshirtgroup.com

Contact person:
Jack Lai, Executive VP and CFO
LDK Solar Co., Ltd.
Tel: +1-408-245-8801
E-mail: IR@ldksolar.com


Link http://www.electricenergyonline.com/detail_news.php?ID=478476
BACK SEND PRINT
Most consulted news

Contact us

Jaguar Expo Inc
1160 rue Levis, Suite 100
Terrebonne (Quebec) J6W 5S6

Tel.: 450-471-0796
Toll free: 888-332-3749
Fax: 450-471-5443 . 888-243-4562

info@electricenergyonline.com
www.electricenergyonline.com

  Press

  Jobs

  Events

  Subscription

  News

  Magazine

  News on your smartphone

© 2014, Jaguar Media inc. All rights reserved. 1996-2014