Notice: Undefined index: xban_cat_1 in /web/reseaux.jaguar-media.com/inc.php on line 435
  •  
Siemens: RuggedCom RSG2488 New Timing CapabilitiesAdvertisement
BACK SEND PRINT

LDK Solar Subsidiary Signs Wafer Supply Agreement with Gintech Energy Corporation



April 29, 2014

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. in provisional liquidation ("LDK Solar" or the "Company") and its Joint Provisional Liquidators, Tammy Fu and Eleanor Fisher, both of Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, announced that its Chinese Subsidiary, Jiangxi LDK Solar Hi-Tech Co., Ltd. ("Jiangxi LDK Solar"), has signed a wafer supply agreement with Gintech Energy Corporation, a Taiwanese company listed on the Taiwan exchange with solar cell manufacturing operations. Under the terms of the agreement, Jiangxi LDK Solar will provide wafers totaling 850 megawatts with shipments commencing in April 2014 through March 2018.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact in this announcement are forward-looking statements, including but not limited to, uncertainties relating to the ability of Company to successfully restructure its debt obligations, and other risks and uncertainties disclosed in LDK Solar's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties and are based on information available to LDK Solar's management as of the date such information was prepared and on its expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections as of such date. Actual results may differ materially from the anticipated results because of such and other risks and uncertainties. LDK Solar undertakes no obligation to update forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances, or changes in its expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections except as may be required by law.

About Gintech Energy Corporation

Founded in 2005, Gintech Energy Corporation is committed to becoming a transcendent player in the solar energy industry. Gintech's mission is to deliver high quality solar products with world-renowned partners and collaborates seamlessly with leading international suppliers to bring the world a cleaner energy. For more information about Gintech Energy Corporation, please visit www.gintechenergy.com.

About LDK Solar in provisional liquidation

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. in provisional liquidation is a leading vertically integrated manufacturer of photovoltaic (PV) products. LDK Solar, through its operating subsidiaries, manufactures polysilicon, mono and multicrystalline ingots, wafers, cells, modules, systems, power projects and solutions. LDK Solar's principal manufacturing facilities are located in Hi-Tech Industrial Park, Xinyu City, Jiangxi Province in the People's Republic of China. LDK Solar's subsidiary office in the United States is located in Sunnyvale, California.

For Further information Contact:

Company in provisional liquidation, Lisa Laukkanen, The Blueshirt Group for LDK Solar, lisa@blueshirtgroup.com, +1-415-217-4967, Jack Lai, Executive VP and CFO, LDK Solar Co., Ltd., IR@ldksolar.com, Provisional Liquidators, Tammy Fu, Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, Cayman Islands, Eleanor Fisher, Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, Cayman Islands, LDKenquiries@zolfocooper.ky, +1-345-946-0081, Financial Advisor to Company (in provisional liquidation), Augusto King, Jefferies LLC, aking@Jefferies.com, Steven Strom, Jefferies LLC, sstrom@Jefferies.com, Richard Klein, Jefferies LLC, rklein@Jefferies.com, Legal Advisors to Company (in provisional liquidation), Thomas Albrecht, Sidley Austin, talbrecht@sidley.com, Timothy Li, Sidley Austin, htli@sidley.com, | Guy Manning, Campbells, gmanning@campbells.com.ky, Mark Goodman, Campbells, mgoodman@campbells.com.ky

For more information :

Organization:
LDK Solar Co., Ltd.
www.ldksolar.com


Link http://www.electricenergyonline.com/detail_news.php?ID=479954
BACK SEND PRINT
Most consulted news

Contact us

Jaguar Expo Inc
1160 rue Levis, Suite 100
Terrebonne (Quebec) J6W 5S6

Tel.: 450-471-0796
Toll free: 888-332-3749
Fax: 450-471-5443 . 888-243-4562

info@electricenergyonline.com
www.electricenergyonline.com

  Press

  Jobs

  Events

  Subscription

  News

  Magazine

  News on your smartphone

© 2014, Jaguar Media inc. All rights reserved. 1996-2014