Shareholders Elect CMS Energy Board Of Directors

May 16, 2014

CMS Energy Corporation shareholders elected 11 members to the Board of Directors at the company's annual shareholder meeting.

Board members elected are: John G. Russell, president and chief executive officer of CMS Energy, as well as the following independent directors: David W. Joos, non-executive chairman; Jon E. Barfield; Kurt L. Darrow; Stephen E. Ewing; Richard M. Gabrys; William D. Harvey; Philip R. Lochner, Jr.; Kenneth L. Way; Laura H. Wright; and John B. Yasinsky. The CMS Energy board members also were elected to the Consumers Energy Company Board of Directors.

Shareholders also approved a proposal ratifying PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2014. In addition, shareholders approved the company's executive compensation program on an advisory basis, a performance incentive stock plan, and performance measures in the executive compensation program.

CMS Energy (NYSE: CMS) is a Michigan-based company that has an electric and natural gas utility, Consumers Energy, as its primary business and also owns and operates independent power generation businesses.

For more information:

CMS Energy Corporation

1 Energy Plz
Jackson, Michigan
United States, 49201
Tel: 517-788-0550

Dan Bishop or Brian Wheeler
Media Contacts
Tel: 517/788-2395 or 517/788-2394

Investor Relations
CMS Energy
Tel: 517/788-2590

Link http://www.electricenergyonline.com/detail_news.php?ID=482441
Most consulted news