November 18, 2017

The IESO welcomes three new members to its Board of Directors

March 17, 2017

The Minister of Energy has appointed three new members to the IESO's Board of Directors. Christopher Henderson, Glenn Rainbird and Ersilia Serafini joined the board effective March 1, 2017.

Christopher Henderson is President of Lumos Clean Energy Advisors, which provides expert advice to First Nations, Métis and Inuit leaders on their participation in generation, transmission and geothermal projects and community energy planning. He was a member of the IESO's Local Advisory Committee in Ottawa.

Glenn Rainbird currently serves on the Board of Governors of the Royal Military College of Canada, is a member of the RCAF Commander's Council and is an RCAF Honorary Colonel.

Ersilia Serafini is President and CEO of Summerhill, a leading energy-efficiency and demand response program implementation company. She was Vice-Chair of the IESO's Stakeholder Advisory Committee.

More information on the new board members is available on the Board of Directors webpage. Three members left the IESO's board at the expiry of their terms on December 31, 2016 - Ron Jamieson, Bruce Lourie and Bill Museler.

For more information

Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO)
Station A, Box 4474
Toronto Canada

From the same organization :
26 Press releases