November 19, 2017

NiSource Shareholders Elect 2017-18 Directors

May 10, 2017

NiSource Inc. (NYSE: NI) shareholders elected the company's Board of Directors for an annual term through the 2018 Annual Shareholders Meeting.

NiSource Board of Directors members elected today (5/9) for the 2017-18 term include Chairman Richard L. Thompson, Richard A. Abdoo, Peter A. Altabef, Aristides S. Candris, Wayne S. DeVeydt, Joseph Hamrock, Deborah A. Henretta, Michael E. Jesanis, Kevin T. Kabat, and Carolyn Y. Woo. With the exception of Hamrock, NiSource's president and CEO, all members are considered independent under New York Stock Exchange rules.

NiSource shareholders at the meeting also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company's independent registered public accountants for the year 2017, approved a non-binding advisory vote on the compensation of the company's named executive officers and approved a non-binding proposal to hold future advisory votes on executive compensation on an annual basis. In light of the shareholder votes, NiSource has determined to hold future advisory votes on named executive officer compensation every year until the next required shareholder votes on the frequency of such votes is held or until the Board of Directors otherwise determines that a different frequency for such advisory votes is in the best interests of stockholders.

Additional information about NiSource's Board of Directors and its governance practices can be found at

About NiSource

NiSource Inc. (NYSE: NI) is one of the largest fully-regulated utility companies in the United States, serving approximately 3.5 million natural gas customers and 500,000 electric customers across seven states through its local Columbia Gas and NIPSCO brands. Based in Merrillville, Indiana, NiSource's approximately 8,000 employees are focused on safely delivering reliable and affordable energy to our customers and communities we serve. NiSource has been designated a World's Most Ethical Company by the Ethisphere Institute since 2012 and is a member of the Dow Jones Sustainability - North America Index. Additional information about NiSource, its investments in modern infrastructure and systems, its commitments and its local brands can be found at Follow us at, or NI-F

For more information

Nisource, Inc.
801 E 86th Ave
Merrillville United States

Randy Hulen, Managing Director, Investor Relations
(219) 647-5688

Ken Stammen, Manager, Communications
(614) 460-5544

Sara Macioch
Manager, Investor Relations
(614) 460-4789

From the same organization :
64 Press releases